Return to Vegan Red Spot Prawns L
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Searched For So Long April 11, 2021
Reviewer: Sheena B. from Pittsburgh PA  
Being vegan, I don't miss eating animal products. But there are certain textures that no plant or vegetable can simulate and that would be shrimp for me. When I found May Wah with Lily's Vegan Pantry, I was so excited (since Sophie's wasn't making shrimp anymore.) The taste and texture are completely satisfying for me. I have many recipes that call for shrimp and now I can make them. I'm completely happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not For Us January 28, 2020
Reviewer: Vegan Mama from New England United States  
So many products here at May Wah are delicious so I took a chance and ordered a large container of these prawns. We miss vegan shrimp and decided to splurge for the holidays. Unfortunately, these are awful. The texture is like eating very firm salty jello with some kind of chewy aspect to it. The taste wasn't good either, even dipped in different sauces. Out of 6 people, only one person could semi-tolerate them. I will stick with the vegan drumsticks and vegan bacon sliced ham, from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful!! November 4, 2019
Reviewer: Beth Fox Brown from Philadelphia, PA United States  
Fantastic product!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Awful, I wanted to like these so much too. May 17, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I was so excited to try these. I tried cooking every which way as the instructions and frying, saute, broil, bake, and all have the same awful taste and texture that cannot be changed, or disguised. They have a funny smell and do not taste like prawns. Texture is like a rubber band.  Definitely don't order if outside range of 1 business day for shipping. The cannot be refrozen even though the website says it can, the texture gets worse.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fun January 17, 2019
Reviewer: SN from connecticut  
My vegan family loves these. Great add to pho soup.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 29, 2018
Reviewer: Stephanie Linton from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
May Wah always has great customer service and is willing to make sure all of your questions are answered in a timely manner. The shrimp came exactly when the customer service representative said that they would arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 4, 2018
Reviewer: Lioness from Hampton, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vegan prawns and vegan bacon April 17, 2018
Reviewer: roslyn lopes from Clarksville, TN United States  
Awesome. We made shrimp and grits with crispy vegan bacon. I wish I could post a picture. Check out pictures on my catering Instagram https:/instagram.com/_.l.o.v.e._catering/

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing Product. Great Value. March 1, 2018
Reviewer: Bill Abernathy from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
Last time we had such a great "jumbo shrimp" product we carried a 5 lb bag of "shrimp" and a 5 lb bag of "chiken legs" (but more like wing size, not big like the May Wah leg) back from Hawaii in an insulated carry-on, so 3 day shipping is a DEAL!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 7, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Grand Rapids, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items